Texoma Regional 9-1-1 Telecommunicators Awards Banquet 2019

TCOG to Host Criminal Justice Grant Workshop
December 28, 2018
(Left to Right): Cindy Woods, Janet Simpson, Melissa Townsend, Amber Otten, Sholandra Moore, Daniel Lachan. Not Pictured: Kim Kavanaugh, Louise Mabry, Hannah McKinney, Rebecca Williams
Answering the call: Cooke Co., Gainesville emergency comms staff receive regional awards
March 14, 2019

Texoma Regional 9-1-1 Telecommunicators Awards Banquet 2019

News Release
For Immediate Release

SHERMAN, March 54, 2019 – Eric Bridges, Executive Director of Texoma Council of Governments (TCOG), announced today that TCOG’s 9-1-1 Program hosted the annual Texoma Regional 9-1-1 Telecommunicators Banquet this past Thursday on February 28. Each year awards are given to telecommunicators throughout our region for the important role they play in public safety.

Trenell Walker

Texoma Regional 9-1-1 Telecommunicators Awards Banquet 2019
Guest Speaker

“Telecommunicators are the critical link between those in need of emergency services and those that provide emergency assistance,” stated Bridges. “The Texoma region is fortunate to have such devoted and dedicated telecommunicators.”

The awards and recipients are as follow:

Supervisor of the Year

  • Belva McClinton
    Gainesville Police Department

Telecommunicator of the Year

  • Elisha Magar
    Grayson County Sheriff’s Office

The Texoma Council of Governments is a voluntary association of the local governments in Cooke, Fannin, and Grayson Counties. Established in 1968, the Texoma Council of Governments promotes economy and efficiency in the coordinated planning and development of the tri-county region through its community and economic development activities. Either directly, or through contractors, the Council provides housing, utility assistance, and weatherization services for low-income citizens in the region and assists the elderly through a variety of Area Agency on Aging programs. The Council also facilitates the delivery of grant funding for homeland security and criminal justice.